Incommunicado

Hi! I’ve been out. Sorry about that. First, my mother-in-law was in town, helping us get our house ready to put on the market, which actually *did* result in a lot of cleaning, etc., but which also resulted in making the house more difficult than usual to navigate. Consequently, I couldn’t physically get to the computer had I even had the time to do so. After that I got sick for about 3 days. It wasn’t until yesterday that I actually got back online at home. (Believe me, it was difficult to NOT check this site from work, but I resisted.)

Anyway, I’m back. Thanks to Clark and to Brooksrobinson for stopping by to make sure I wasn’t dead on the highway or anything like that.

I haven’t been totally inactive in my absence from hetoimazo-world. I finished NT Wright’s book, got a bit of reading done in an interesting little tome called Becoming a Pastor, heard a good sermon drawing an analogy between California’s Pacific Highway 1 and the road to heaven, had a theological discussion (about Job, no less) with an old friend who has been an atheist (according to him, though he sent hints that things might be otherwise) for years, had some insights into life problems with my layschool partner, received some exciting food for thought regarding a ministerial direction for me in seminary, got registered to attend my Synod Assembly in June, made an unexpected and heart-breakingly positive impact on a young person in my extended circle of associates, and unwittingly served as a witness to a work colleague who made my impact on him known late last week. So, I haven’t been slacking. ๐Ÿ™‚

We’re still working on market-readying the house, and I’ve got some prep work to do for my final pre-seminary candidacy meeting, so I don’t know how much I’ll check in over the next few days, but I’ll be back around when I can. In the meantime, here I am, now entertain me! ๐Ÿ™‚

Ciao,

Robaigh

Leave a Reply

