Witnessing for Christ « Netprophet’s Weblog

I’ve had disagreements with various bloggers on their respective blogs, and usually the dialog that ensues is helpful and friendly.  Sometimes, however, this is not the case.  I have to admit that it’s probably foolish of me to assume that people who post their opinions on their blogs do so with the idea in mind that others might disagree and feel free to comment.  I don’t feel so foolish for making that assumption, per se, but rather for repeatedly being shocked when the disagreements turn to bitter attacks.   This seems especially horrible (and sadly ironic) when it occurs on Christian blogs.

I don’t know what the specific situation is for Netprophet – I don’t need to know – but I resonated with this posting somehow and thought I’d refer to it here.  Godspeed, Netprophet!

Witnessing for Christ « Netprophet’s Weblog

3 Responses to “Witnessing for Christ « Netprophet’s Weblog”

  1. May I never resort to personal attacks and angry attacks on my blog. I understand where your coming from, why attack each other when we need to be grouped as one body for Christ. I hope that in our previous engagement that I was not in anyway offensive to you or your ideas and thoughts (I did not intend to sound offensive if it came across as so). I enjoy reading your posts keep up the writing.

    Brooks Robinson

  2. Brooks: No, we’re good! No worries.

    It was just one of those things. Sometimes people attack for no reason at all (well, except that the relative anonymity of the internet reduces accountability for behavior), and sometimes it’s more grounded. I want to try to always be more generous than I am. It’s something I’m working on – I actually wrote kind of a crappy-sounding note on a blog yesterday. I was a little frustrated, so my “tone” was less than friendly, but it actually came off sounding a lot worse than I had ever intended it to do.

    Anyway, I encounter lots of people on the net with slivers in their eye, but I’ve got this stupid plank in my own… 🙂

  3. Haha true dat…

    I like to keep my Blog, good discussion to those on the Christian side, and a thorn in the side of those who do not believe, yet are so determined to undermined my Savior and his good Book.

Leave a Reply

