More timely advice from the devotional

I’ll come back to the Sex God thing.  I finished it, and while I found it to lack a certain coherence (I might rethink that as I re-read it), it was a good and inspirational book.

But before I have time to get to that, I just wanted to post a link to today’s devotional.  I think I mentioned before that my job, previously something that consumed most of my life – I spent more time there than at home, almost all of my friends were people I worked with – leaves me feeling depressed and even pretty embittered.  What was my major passion I now “hate” (not only in the usual sense of the word, but also in the scriptural sense of an examiner failing a student’s work).

First, on the way into work, I heard CS Lewis talking about agape, then once I got to work, I read this devotional.  Here’s the link:

Link To Read Today’s Devotional–
http://www.churchgrowthmail.org/web/pageid/30781/pages.asp

Leave a Reply

